MR. I THE SCIENCE GUY - Find out things you need for Mr. I's Science Class

You will find all you need for your science class here. Use the Tags link to find the posting that are relevant to your class only.

SCIENCE 8 ROCKS! - Find Resources for your class here

We learn about cells, body systems, matter and mixture this year

SCIENCE 7 RULES! - Find Resources for your class here

Post your work for all to see here if you like. Use this website to showcase to your friends and family what you can do.

OPTION DAYS - Participate in Exciting multi-day activities

Activities like hiking, camping, backpacking, canoeing and climbing are typical offerings that I provide during option days. See what's coming this year!

ABOUT ME

Learn a little more about your Teacher Mr. I the Science Guy! Find out about my hobbies and interests

Tuesday, May 17, 2022

Grade 6 PAT Review

Tuesday, May 10, 2022

Friday, May 6, 2022

Wednesday, April 27, 2022

Thursday Sub Plans

 Chemistry 20

Read over the following Notes on Acids and Bases

Acid Base Notes When done you can work on the Acid/Base intro sheet or your solutions lab.

Science 8

Watch the following 2 videos

Work

Potential & Kinetic Energy (Don't worry about the math portion of the video)

Here is the notes on the topics with a video on perpetual motion

Science 6

Watch the following video on Dichotomous keys and then work on the assignment as a table group.

Science 7

Use the textbooks to answer questions on the second handout.



Tuesday, April 12, 2022

Chem20 Solutions Quiz

Monday, April 4, 2022

Coding Day!

 


Here is the link for todays activity


https://makecode.microbit.org/#

Thursday, March 31, 2022

Chem 20 Gas Laws Exam

 Here are the practice Kahoots we did


Gas Laws

Charles Law

Boyles Law

Monday, March 21, 2022

Science 8 - Light & Optical Systems Exam

Thursday, March 10, 2022

Animal Tracks

Wednesday, March 9, 2022

Geological Time Scale

 Here is a link to a great resource!

Thursday, March 3, 2022

Sub Plans

 


Here is a Kahoot on the Parts of the eye that you can do for practice.


Parts of the Eye

Thursday, February 17, 2022

VSEPR Lab

Wednesday, February 16, 2022

Earthquake links

The simulator game is here.

Here is a link to earthquakes in Alberta

This simulator shows how the Earths crust moves

The richter scale is discussed here.

The types of waves produces are listed here.




Wednesday, February 9, 2022

Sunday, February 6, 2022

Sub Plans

 Here are the videos for the classes to watch from youtube.


Chem 20: Lewis Diagrams


Science 6: Spot the difference


Wednesday, February 2, 2022

Grade 7 Earth Quiz

Tuesday, February 1, 2022

Grade 6 Space Exam

 Here are some practice Kahoots for you!

The Planets

Space Review 1

Space Review 2


Friday, January 28, 2022

FRIDAY~!

 Here is a playlist to watch.  Please start from the cartoon bioluminescence video.  Watch through the switchglass videos and then work on your two sheets.


Playlist


Monday, January 24, 2022

Science 8 Cells & Systems Exam



Here are the Kahoots we did for Review

Microscope

Cell Parts 1

Cell Parts 2

Body Systems

Osmosis and Diffusion